The Rotec Staff Awards acknowledges and celebrates team members who have made a positive impact, achieved results and those who go above and beyond within their work role.

Our company works with hundreds of clients every year, engineering solutions, providing exemplary customer service and delivering high quality products.

Rotec’s team span four service centres and have a range of skill sets from engineering to purchasing, accountancy to design, HR to marketing.

Every Rotec employee is given the opportunity to nominate a colleague for each award category. The nominations are then presented to the judging panel, consisting of senior management and directors.

This year, a record number of nominations were received, with a representative span of submissions across all locations and facets of the business. The judging panel commented on how difficult selecting a shortlist and winner were for each award category.

The judging panel decided to shortlist and name as winners the following individuals:

Personal Development Award

An award to acknowledge a team member who has shown a commitment to the growth and development of their skill set within the workplace, whether through training courses, facing new challenges or through a change of working role.

  • 1st Place: Sam Jones
  • 2nd Place: Craig Kerr
  • 3rd Place: Ryan Jenkin

Outstanding Achievement Award

The Outstanding Achievement Award recognises staff members who have achieved greatness through hard work, expertise and determination whilst in their working role.

  • 1st Place: Alex Pounde
  • 2nd Place: Rachel Worth
  • Joint 3rd Place: Paul Sharland and John Llewellyn

Special Recognition

A category to celebrate team members who regularly go above and beyond at work.

  • 1st Place: Glyn Cattle
  • 2nd Place: Beverly Chalmers
  • 3rd Place: Isaac Anderson

Rising Star Award

Awarding a staff member who has made an outstanding impact within the first 2 years of their role.

  • Joint 1st Place: Chris Kennedy and Kevin Arscott
  • 3rd Place: Paul Sharland

Long Service Awards

During the course of the evening, recipients of continuous long service awards were also recognised. Team members celebrating 5-year milestones during 2023 were as follows:

  • Richard Renfree – 30 years
  • Andy Rimes – 25 years
  • Steve Alcock – 20 years
  • Dale Edney – 10 years
  • Lee Barns – 5 years